2008 Spring All East Valley Region teams - East Valley Tribune: VarsityXtra

2008 Spring All East Valley Region teams

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, June 4, 2008 5:43 pm | Updated: 10:33 pm, Fri Oct 7, 2011.

2008 All East Valley Region Baseball

2008 Spring All Central Region teams

2008 Spring All Fiesta Region teams

2008 Spring All Desert Valley Region teams

2008 Spring All Pima Region teams

2008 Spring All Desert Sky Region teams

2008 Spring All East Sky Region teams

2008 Black Canyon Region teams

Co-Players of the Year:

Dean Espy, Red Mountain

Coltin White, Mountain View

Co-Pitchers of the Year:

Dan Zapata, Westwood

Matt Shannon, Mountain View

Coach of the Year: Joe Bergen, Mesa

First Team:

IF Derek Mendoza Red Mountain Junior

IF Mark Hawkenson Red Mountain Senior

IF Tim Wilsey Mountain View Senior

IF Russ Tuemmler Mountain View Senior

IF Chris Wert Mesa Junior

OF Jimmy Sanchez Red Mountain Senior

OF Mark Jarrett Red Mountain Junior

OF Doug Donaldson Westwood Senior

OF Shane Urban Mountain VIew Senior

C Drew Hubler Mountain View Senior

Utility Chris Hall Dobson

DH Trey Paulsen Mesa Senior

Second Team:

IF Nic Nedrow Mountain View Senior

IF Dan Forrest Mountain View Senior

IF Jessie Feininger Mesa Junior

IF Jordan Adair Mesa Sophomore

IF Mickey Caldwell Red Mountain Junior

OF Quintan Perry Mesa Junior

OF Dallin Parker Mesa Sophomore

OF Marco Erran Mesa Senior

OF Kyle Rapenak Dobson

OF Ben Ochoa Westwood Senior

C Zach Kubek Dobson

P Austin Patience Mountain View Senior

P Stephen Bryan Westwood Senior

P Sebe Meraz Dobson

Utility Dillon Downs Mesa Senior

DH Kevin Behnke Dobson

Honorable Mention:

Justin Ling Dobson

Austin Emelity Dobson

Ryne Hemstreet Mesa Senior

Scott Valdez Mesa Senior

Blake Shumway Mountain View Senior

Jordan Rogers Mountain View Senior

Nate Acosta Red Mountain Senior

TJ Bennet Red Mountain Sophomore

Brandon Bailey Red Mountain Junior

Ed Judie Westwood Senior

Steven Esparza Westwood Senior

Sean Whiteman Westwood Senior

Marco Mendoza Westwood Junior

2008 All East Valley Region Softball

Coach of the Year: Bob Watson, Mesa

First Team:

IF Angela Arredondo Westwood Junior

IF Tatem Day Mountain View Junior

IF Krista Hicks Dobson Senior

IF Jordan Nelssen Mesa Senior

IF Sara Sandoval Mesa Senior

OF Kayla Ensminger Red Mountain Junior

OF Kayla Kruper Dobson Senior

OF Courtney Sherwin Red Mountain Freshman

OF Lisa Tarnowski Mountain View Junior

C Katie Doyle Dobson Junior

C Lucy Aubrecht Red Mountain Junior

P Mel WIlladsen Red Mountain Sophomore

P Brianna Robles Mesa Senior

Utility Jessica Donovan Red Mountain Senior

DP Alyssa Gutierrez Westwood Senior

Second Team:

IF Brittnee Aldridge Red Mountain Freshman

IF Taylor Beck Red Mountain Sophomore

IF Caitie Canacakos Mountain View Senior

IF Cassandra Fernandez Westwood Senior

IF Megan Kowal Westwood Junior

OF Alyssa Allen Mountain View Senior

OF Caylee Price Red Mountain Freshman

OF Kharissa Renoth Mountain VIew Junior

OF Chelsy Turley Mesa Junior

C Nicole Selk Mountain View Senior

P Melissa Becker Dobson Junior

Utility Shauntel Turley Mesa Junior

DP Chantel Whitmore Mountain View Senior

Honorable Mention:

IF Lexi Brown Mesa Junior

IF Bre Anna Chandler Red Mountain Senior

IF Kelsey Clark Dobson Junior

IF Jenny Ramsaier Mountain View Junior

IF Ashley Sunderhaus Red Mountain Freshman

OF Courtney Davis Mountain View Senior

OF Taran Goodballet Red Mountain Sophomore

OF Erica Macinas Westwood Junior

OF Brianna Owens Mesa Junior

P Mallory Shepard Mountain View Senior

Utility Jenna Hudson Mountain View Freshman

DP Nicole Rodriguez Dobson Freshman

2008 All East Valley Region Boys Volleyball

Co-Players of the Year:

Jordan Sunderhaus, Red Mountain

Luis Lira, Westwood

Coach of the Year: John Palmer, Westwood

First Team:

Travis Cook Mesa

Jordan Unga Mesa

Ben Dockter Red Mountain

Alex Brown Westwood

Logan Platchek Red Mountain

Kyle Chapman Mountain View

Second Team:

Jeff Keffler Dobson

Zach Brockman Westwood

Taylor Crandell Red Mountain

Robert Skousen Mountain View

Michael Fleming Mesa

Michael Ray Mountain View

Honorable Mention:

Kim Marinez Dobson

Zac Schmidt Dobson

Derek Biggs Mesa

Ron Gonsalves Mesa

D.J. Steiner Mountain View

Mike Millett Mountain View

Daniel Derouen Red Mountain

David Meissbach Red Mountain

J.C. Hall Skyline

Lance Hyer Skyline

Ben Merrill Westwood

Brett Leavitt Westwood

2008 All East Valley Region Girls Tennis

First Team:

Carly Benshoof Red Mountain

Annika Huish Mountain View

Mele Iongi Mountain View

Emma Lecavalier Mountain View

Shawni Porter Mountain View

Hilary Valenzuela Red Mountain

Second Team:

Sara Jane Allen Westwood

Lucy Brimhall Mountain View

Danielle Huss Red Mountain

Kelsey Killian Mesa

Aneta Papayova Westwood

Kaci Turner Dobson

2008 All East Valley Region Boys Tennis

First Team:

Josh Caldwell Westwood

Mason Hale Mesa

Nate Paulson Red Mountain

Ben Smith Red Mountain

Jacob Spizman Dobson

  • Discuss


VarsityXtra on Facebook


VarsityXtra on Twitter


Subscribe to VarsityXtra via RSS

RSS Feeds

Your Az Jobs

Arizona HS Football Leaders

Arizona HS Volleyball Leaders

[Stats Courtesy of MaxPreps]