Ronald McDonald House awards scholarships to 18 EV students - East Valley Tribune: Business

Ronald McDonald House awards scholarships to 18 EV students

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, June 1, 2012 7:55 am

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix — with assistance from McDonald’s franchise owners of Phoenix and Northern Arizona — is awarding $215,000 in total college scholarships to 88 Arizona high school students this year.

Included on the list are 18 students from East Valley high schools: Brittney Adams (Skyline High School), Peyton Brown (Williams Field), Kyle Busch (Corona del Sol), Jessica Carrillo (Mesa), Megan Cota (Marcos de Niza), Sharae DeWitt (Corona del Sol), Shatarra Fanniel-Simmons (Perry), Joi Fletcher (Dobson), Jonathan Gusman (Williams Field), Casey Knox (Mesa), Patricia Lee (Chandler), Tony Tung Nguyen (Chandler), Leilani Redmond (Corona del Sol), Brandon Shaw (Basha), Minelik Sisay (Mesa), Scottrita Smith (McClintock), Eseoghene Uwhuba (Skyline), Danielle Vickers (Corona del Sol).

The scholarship recipients were honored Thursday May 31 at the RMHC Phoenix scholarship breakfast at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. Scholarships awarded ranged from $1,500 to $2,500, and students are selected based on academic achievement, financial need and community involvement.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

'EV Women in Business'

A PDF of the Tribune special section, featuring a mix of sponsored content from our loyal advertisers and newsroom coverage of the East Valley business community.

Your Az Jobs