Higley Unified recognizes teachers of the year - East Valley Tribune: Gilbert

Higley Unified recognizes teachers of the year

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, May 8, 2014 3:15 pm

The Higley Unified School District celebrated the accomplishments of 12 of its teachers during its annual Teachers of the Year event.

The ceremony provided kudos to the work of educators from eight elementary schools, two middle schools and two high schools. The honorees were: Todd MacRobbie (Centennial Elementary); Shawna Stingel (Chaparral Elementary); Lisa Miller (Coronado Elementary); Sophia Patterson (Cortina Elementary); Lisa Borin (Gateway Pointe Elementary); Tracy Fuller (Higley Traditional Academy); Tanielle Kazmierczak (Power Ranch Elementary); Erin Pillsbury (San Tan Elementary); Kaycie Olson (Cooley Middle); Linda Bawiec (Sossaman Middle) Yvonne Warner (Higley High) and Steve Campbell (Williams Field High).

The district also named Bawiec as its representative in the statewide teacher of the year competition.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss
Your Az Jobs