Fire restrictions expanded in all Arizona counties - East Valley Tribune: Public Safety

Fire restrictions expanded in all Arizona counties

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, May 17, 2012 4:25 pm

Due to the high risk of wildfire across Arizona, fire restrictions are expanding to include state lands in all 15 counties.

Earlier this month, state lands in six southeastern counties were placed under restrictions.

Effective at 8 a.m. Friday, fire restrictions on state lands will prohibit campfires, charcoal-burning devices and use of acetylene or other torches.

Smoking also is prohibited unless it is within an enclosed vehicle or building, developed campground or area that is cleared of all flammable materials.

The restrictions include a prohibition on the use of any fireworks.

These restrictions apply statewide to all unincorporated State Trust Lands, Game and Fish Wildlife Areas and Arizona State Parks.

State Park campgrounds will remain open, but parks will be under severe fire restrictions.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss
Your Az Jobs