Chamber announces awards winners - East Valley Tribune: Chandler

Chamber announces awards winners

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, May 1, 2009 4:55 pm | Updated: 1:44 am, Sat Oct 8, 2011.

The Chandler Chamber of Commerce has announced the winners of its Chamber Awards for 2009. The awards will be presented at the annual awards dinner at 5:30 p.m. June 4 at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort, 1 San Marcos Place.

The winners are:

Education Awards - Support Staff Employee of the Year, Mike Henderson, elementary schools safety officer; Educator of the Year, Tina Henegar, Ryan Elementary School; Administrator of the Year, Susie Avey, principal, Bogle Junior High School.

Small Business of the Year - Catalyst Computer Technologies

Business of the Year - Thorobred Chevrolet

Industry of the Year - Chandler Regional Medical Center

James R. Snedigar Public Service Award - Capt. Jason White, Chandler Fire Department.

Diversity Champion Award - Barness Jewish Community Family Center.

Diversity in Action Award - Arizona Public Service.

Chandler Cup - Orbital Sciences Corp.

Community Cup - Frank and Darlene Heavlin, Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort.

Chamber Cup - Karen Janitell, Western International University.

For more information or to register to attend, call (480) 963-4571.

  • Discuss
Your Az Jobs